News

August - Free Advice Clinics

August/Sept Free Advice Clinics

Friday 4th August 9.00am - 12.30pm - Llangefni Citizens Advice
Tuesday 8th August 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
Tuesday 15th August 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
Tuesday 22nd August 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
Friday 25th August 9.30am - 1.00pm - Caernarfon Library
Friday 1st September 9.00am - 12.30pm - Llangefni Citizens Advice
Monday 4th September 8.30am - 11.00am - Conwy Office

Caernarfon Free Advice Clinic

Road Traffic Accident Personal Injury Claim – Settled for over £3,500.00!

I have just settled another claim for over £3,500.00 for a lady who suffered injuries as a result of Road Traffic Accident.

As advised in my previous post, the whiplash reforms are back on the Government’s Agenda and although no set date has been made for the changes to come into effect, it is vitally important that if you have been injured as a result of a Road Traffic Accident which was not your fault within the last 3 years to make a claim as soon as possible before the changes come into effect.

If you wish for expert advice on making a claim, please do not hesitate to telephone me, Ian Williams on 01492 874774.

 

Personal Injury Settlements

Unguarded manhole accident – Settled for over £13,000.00

I have just settled a claim for a gentleman who stepped into an unguarded manhole in

the highway and tripped and fell. He suffered a large cut to the ring finger and small finger on his right hand as a result of the accident. The nerve in the ring finger was also severed and

he had to have an operation to repair the severed nerve in the ring finger . He also suffered a cracked left rib as a result of the accident.

The claim was successfully settled for over £13,000.00!

If you have been injured as a result of an accident which was not your fault, please do not hesitate to telephone me on 01492 874774. See how much your claim may be worth with our Compensation Calculator.
 

Quarterly Feedback review for 2017

Our quarterly feedback review has great results!

93% of our clients thought our service was excellent, 7% said our service was good.

June - Free Advice Clinics

Tuesday 6th June 2017 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
Tuesday 13th June 2017 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
Tuesday 20th June 2017 2.30pm - 6.00pm -
Caernarfon Library, Pavilion Hill, Caernarfon, LL55 1AS)
Tuesday 20th June 2017 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
Monday 26th June 2017 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Conwy Office
Tuesday 27th June 2017 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office

Congratulations Joseph Hendron

A member of our team has been promoted to partner within the firm. Joseph Hendron who started with the firm in 2008 as a Trainee Solicitor, later qualifying to practising Solicitor in July 2011. Joseph has a strong client base assisting clients within the family department, crime and employment. He is an accredited member of The Law Society’s Family Law Advanced Panel and Criminal Litigation Panel.

 

If you would like to make an appointment to see Joseph Hendron please contact our Llandudno office on 01492 874774.

Joseph Hendron - Profile Page

Welcome Pip!

A big warm welcome to Pip who has recently joined the J W Hughes Team! Philippa (Pip for short) will be working on reception at our Llandudno Office.

May - Free Advice Clinics

Free Advice Clinics

Our next free advice clinics are:

02/05/17 Tues 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
09/05/17 Tues 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
16/05/17 Tues 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
22/05/17 Mon 8.30am - 11.00am -Conwy Office
23/05/17 Tues 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
30/05/17 Tues 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
30/05/17 Mon 2.00pm - 6.30pm - Caernarfon Library, Pavilion Hill, Caernarfon LL55 1AS

March - Free Advice Clinics

Free Advice Clinics

Our next free advice clinics are:

07/03/17 Tues 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
13/03/17 Mon 2.30pm - 6.30pm - Caernarfon Library, Pavilion Hill, Caernarfon LL55 1AS
14/03/17 Tues 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
21/03/17 Tues 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office
27/03/17 Mon 8.30am - 11.00am - Conwy Office
28/03/17 Tues 4.00pm - 5.30pm - Llandudno Office